Wise Words of a TOFGA Farmer

TOFGAFarmer

Several weekends ago I attended the Texas Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association (TOFGA) conference here in Austin, TX, courtesy of Slow Food Austin. I had a wonderful time at the conference. Each session brought forth new ideas and things to consider, as a gardener and a micro-farmer! Not only were conversations interesting, they were diverse: from hugelculture, to permaculture, to high tunnels, food hubs, water, law, organizational and institutional resources…I took lots of notes, but those topics and interactions that particularly peaked my interest, I’ve started illustrating. So above is the first of the series; I met this compelling and articulate Texas farmer while at the conference, and over the course of two days we had many a conversation. I found so many of his words to be wise and inspiring, so I thought I’d share with y’all.

Leave a Reply

